!!Con logo

!!Con 2020

May 9-10, 2020

The joy, excitement, and surprise of computing

Quick Links: · Venue · Speakers · Program · Livestream · Conduct · Recordings

!!Con (pronounced “bang bang con”) 2020 was two days of ten-minute talks (with lots of breaks, of course!) to celebrate the joyous, exciting, and surprising moments in computing.

Allison Parrish
Amy Cash
Andrew Yoon
Ben Kuhn
Char Stiles
Chloe Revery
Dylan Nugent
Em Lazer-Walker
Franklin Hu
Gábor Ugray
Gargi Sharma
Helen Hou-Sandi
James Ryan
Jonathan Kingsley
Joshua Wise
Julia Tufts
Martin Gaston
Matt Clawson
Matthew Dockrey
Nick Sweeting
Omar Rizwan
Payas Rajan
Phil Warren
Sacha Sayan
Taeyoon Choi
Tamás Kádár
Tim Holman
Tristan Hume

Who’s speaking?

Our call for talk proposals is closed. Thanks for all your wonderful talk proposal submissions! Learn more about our amazing speakers!

Where and when?

!!Con 2020 was held as an experimental remote conference on the weekend of May 9-10, 2020!! Our open livestream recording is available here.

!!Con was a pay-what-you-want conference. Our registration is closed, but you can watch the livestream on YouTube without a ticket!!

What’s so great about !!Con?

Here’s what some of our past speakers and attendees said about us:

“We aren’t even at lunch yet and already this is the coolest conference I’ve ever been to!” – @mahtab_sabet

“@bangbangcon managed to pack more useful info into one day than most other conferences do in 3. And it was 10x more fun.” – @johnwittrock

“It’s refreshing to learn 30+ new things about programming in a single weekend at @bangbangcon, even though I’ve been programming for so long” – @pixelyunicorn

“@bangbangcon is the most exciting and important conference in NYC” – @aaronmblevin

“@bangbangcon was awesome! Learned a lot, met very friendly people, and left inspired.” – @bxmani

We hope !!Con 2020 will be at least as good!

How do I get updates?

For updates on !!Con, follow @bangbangcon on Twitter, or sign up for our mailing list below. We send about four or five emails per year for important announcements about our venue, submission deadlines, registration, and that sort of thing. No spam, we promise, and it’s easy to unsubscribe at any time.

Who’s organizing all this?

The !!Con 2020 organizing team: Erty Seidohl, Julia Evans, Danielle Sucher, Kiran Bhattaram, Ahmed Abdalla, and Alicja Raszkowska. Organizers emeriti: Leo Franchi, Nabil Hassein, Maggie Zhou, Alex Clemmer, Emily Xie, and Lindsey Kuper. Logo design by Lea Albaugh.


Is your organization interested in sponsoring !!Con? Check out our sponsorship page!

Code of conduct

We have a code of conduct that all !!Con participants are required to observe.