!!Con logo

!!CON 2016

The joy, excitement, and surprise of programming

May 7-8, 2016 in NYC

Quick Links: Talk Recordings · Venue · Program · Speakers · Conduct

!!Con (pronounced “bang bang con”) 2016 was two days of ten-minute talks (with lots of breaks, of course!) to celebrate the joyous, exciting, and surprising moments in programming. Check out our speaker lineup!

Catt Small
Ramsey Nasser
Mark Allen
Valerie Aurora
Samy Al Bahra
Sina Bahram
Katie Bechtold
Kiran Bhattaram
Sher Minn Chong
Brendan Cordy
Brendan Curran-Johnson
Anne DeCusatis
Mark Jason Dominus
Julia Evans
Jennifer Fernick
Andreas Fuchs
Lydia Gu
Irvin Hwang
Rob Jefferson
Colin Jones
Mariko Kosaka
Jake Levine
Diana Liao
Laura Lindzey
Adam Marcus
Kamal Marhubi
Allison Parrish
Mark Phillips
Anjana Vakil
Mark Wunsch

Where and when?

Our 2016 venue: The Hall at MP in Brooklyn, NYC

!!Con 2016 was held on Saturday, May 7 and Sunday, May 8, 2016 at the Hall at MP in Brooklyn, NYC. Check out our venue and accessibility information!

!!Con 2016 was pay-what-you-want. Registration is now closed.

Why should you go to !!Con?

This is what last year’s speakers and attendees had to say:

“@bangbangcon was so consistently delightful and awesome the entire weekend through, for the second year in a row.” – @gredaline

“@bangbangcon is by far the coolest conference I’ve been to” – @bcjbcjbcj

“I had a wonderful time at @bangbangcon! Such welcoming people doing fun and fascinating work.” – @Bruce_Adams

one of the finest events I’ve had the honor to be part of” – @shovemedia

“Had the BEST weekend @bangbangcon! I now want to build and write and make ALL THE THINGS!!” – @kiranb

“I have had an incredible weekend, again, full of wonderful, kind people and fascinating things learned. Thank you so much, @bangbangcon!” – @jczetta

“I want every day to be @bangbangcon, best conference ever” – @ablwr

We hope !!Con 2016 was at least as good!

How do I get updates?

For updates on !!Con, follow @bangbangcon on Twitter, or sign up for our mailing list below! No spam, we promise!

Who organized all this?

The !!Con 2016 organizing team: Alex Clemmer, Danielle Sucher, Erty Seidohl, Leo Franchi, Lindsey Kuper, and Nabil Hassein. Organizers emeritae: Julia Evans and Maggie Zhou. Logo design and additional web wrangling by Lea Albaugh.

Code of Conduct

We had a code of conduct that all !!Con participants were required to observe.


Thank you to our amazing sponsors for helping make !!Con possible!

Our sponsorship page shows the benefits that were available to sponsors!